9781460752388

The Accusation

Wendy James


Format:
ISBN: 9781460752388
Published: May 2019

Price: $29.99

Reserve & Collect

Reserve and collect from your local Harry Hartog shop.

Condition: New

Somebody is lying.

A bizarre abduction. A body of damning evidence. A world of betrayal.

After eighteen-year-old Ellie Canning is found shivering and barely conscious on a country road, her bizarre story of kidnap and escape enthrals the nation. Who would do such a thing? And why?

Local drama teacher Suzannah Wells, once a minor celebrity, is new to town. Suddenly she's in the spotlight again, accused of being the monster who drugged and bound a teenager in her basement. As stories about her past emerge, even those closest to her begin to doubt her innocence.

And Ellie? The media can't get enough of her. She's a girl-power icon, a social-media star. But is she telling the truth?

A powerful exploration of the fragility of trust and the loss of innocence, from the author of The Golden Child and The Mistake.

PRAISE FOR THE GOLDEN CHILD

'The novel is cleverly constructed, the characters are extremely well-drawn, the use of social media as a plot device is very sophisticated, and the resolution is a genuine surprise' Judges' report, Ned Kelly Crime Awards, 2017

'This is domestic noir at its most intelligent and sharp' Sydney Morning Herald

'It takes 48 hours to pulse through Wendy James' rollercoaster 21st century story about parenting' Australian Women's Weekly

'an engaging and intimate read that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult, with nods to Lionel Shriver and Christos Tsiolkas' The Slap . . . 4 Stars' Books & Publishing

'This book is utterly brilliant' Nicola Moriarty'

Details
  • Format:
  • ISBN: 9781460752388
  • Published: May 2019
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • Number of pages: Not specified
  • Width (mm): 155
  • Height (mm): 235
  • Depth (mm): 28
  • Weight (g): 426

AVAILABLE IN-STOCK *

This item is on the shelf at the following Harry Hartog shops. Please contact the shop to hold your copy.

* Availability and price subject to change at any time.