Love & Virtue by Diana Reid

Perfect for fans of Sally Rooney, this is a powerful contemporary novel about sex, power and consent. This novel chronicles the friendship of Mi...

continued

Love & Virtue by Diana Reid

Sex. Power. Consent. An electrifying debut taking place on an Australian university campus, with echoes of The First Stone by Helen Garner and C...

continued

Five Crowns

This is my favourite card game ever.  It’s the only card game my family ALL love and can play together without arguing or cheating.&n...

continued

The Ruin by Dervla McTiernan

Here’s one you might have missed when it first came out. If you like a police procedural but also want a gripping thriller then this is th...

continued

The Dark by Emma Haughton

My two favourite genres are 'locked-room mysteries' and 'crime in cold weather'. Throw in an unreliable narrator and you&rs...

continued

The Devil's Advocate by Steve Cavanagh

Cavanagh is the master of twists and turns and my favourite writer of legal thrillers. His latest book is part of a series featuring conman-turn...

continued

The Man Who Died Twice by Richard Osman

It’s finally here! The Thursday Murder Club was the fastest-selling crime debut since records began and this sequel is...

continued

Anxious People by Fredrik Backman

This is one of my favourite books of the last year and now just released in the new format. It is not your average crime novel. In fac...

continued

The Girls I've Been by Tess Sharpe

Some people follow in their parents' footsteps to become surgeons; but what if your mum was a con-artist? Nora kisses any normal life goodby...

continued

All Our Hidden Gifts by Caroline O'Donoghue

One day you give your ex-friend a tarot reading... the next? She's gone. If you're into tarot and witchcraft this is a must-read! It&rsq...

continued

The Magpie Society: One for Sorrow by Amy McCulloch, Zoe Sugg

A dark academia style boarding school mystery; yes please! When the body of a missing student with an elaborate magpie tattoo across her back is...

continued

Any Way the Wind Blows by Rainbow Rowell

Harry Potter meets Heartstopper – Drarry shippers will be hooked on this trilogy! Any Way the Wind Blows is the f...

continued

Time Catchers: When Days Tilt by Karen Ginnane

In order to find herself, watchmaker's daughter Ava is thrown between the Victorian London we all know and the alluring, magical sinister ci...

continued

Six Crimson Cranes by Elizabeth Lim

On the morning of her betrothal ceremony (which she's not particularly keen on by the way), Shiori absolutely loses it - but for her, losing...

continued

Mim and the Baffling Bully by Katrina Nannestad

Bookshops are the best places to start an adventure! Mim is a lucky girl, her family own The Travelling Bookshop, a bookshop that takes books wh...

continued

Bailey Finch Takes a Stand by Ingrid Laguna

Bailey’s best friend is his dog, Sheba. Sheba has kept Bailey company after the loss of his mother, and lack of attention from his grievin...

continued

200 Minutes of Mystery by Jack Heath

These are fantastic, fast-paced, super-smart stories all set in 20-minute periods. In these bite-sized chapters, 10 different characters are fac...

continued

Poison for Breakfast by Lemony Snicket

Yippee, a new Lemony Snicket, a story told as only Lemony can. One morning Snicket finds a puzzling note, and he is forced to follow a winding t...

continued

Exit Through the Gift Shop by Maryam Master

Exit through the Gift Shop is an amazing gem. Such a beautifully written book which should be put in everyone’s hands. Anahita has ca...

continued

Recipe For A Kinder Life by Annie Smithers

A beautifully written account about what it takes to grow and cook food not just for a family but for a restaurant, du Fermier, in country Victo...

continued