Portrait_allowed_lv-sq

Love & Virtue by Diana Reid

Maroochydore


Perfect for fans of Sally Rooney, this is a powerful contemporary novel about sex, power and consent. This novel chronicles the friendship of Michaela and Eve in their first year of university and a drunken event taking place in O-Week which has long lasting effects on their friendship. Reid’s novel is insightful and intelligent, and makes us question larger social and philosophical issues such as: class, privilege, feminism, consent and accountability. I absolutely demolished this novel and loved being forced to question my own preconceptions and beliefs. Amy