9781509871353

Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi


Format:
ISBN: 9781509871353
Published: March 2018

Price: $16.99

Add To Cart

Only select a single shop across items added into cart.
Your store will only appear if the item is in-stock at that store.

Condition: New

The most anticipated fantasy of the year, soon to be a major motion picture

"Storms the boundaries of imagination" The New York Times

"A brutal, beautiful tale of revolution, faith, and star-crossed love" Publisher's Weekly

They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us.

NOW WE RISE.

Zelie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orisha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie's Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were targeted and killed, leaving Zelie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zelie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zelie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orisha, where snow leoponaires prowl, and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zelie herself as she struggles to control her powers - and her growing feelings for an enemy.

PRAISE FOR CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE

"A masterful debut." Melinda Salisbury, author of The Sin Eater's Daughter

"Epic" Marie Lu, author of Legend

"A phenomenon" Entertainment Weekly

"A fantasy that promises to be enthralling and to totally ensnare you within its world, plot, and characters" BookRiot

"Poised to be this year's big fantasy breakout... [an] epic story of family, love and magic" Stylist

"Adeyemi's lush world-building and consummate plotting breathes new life into a YA fantasy epic" Observer

"A luxe tale of magic, adventure, and forbidden love... Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones will gobble this up" BuzzFeed

"Epic fantasy YA debut of magic and war" Guardian

"A timely study on race, colorism, and power and injustice" Kirkus

"Epic in scale and size... it's a whirlwind read" The Bookseller

Details
  • Format:
  • ISBN: 9781509871353
  • Published: March 2018
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • Number of pages: 544
  • Width (mm): 130
  • Height (mm): 197
  • Depth (mm): 40
  • Weight (g): 386

AVAILABLE IN-STOCK *

This item is on the shelf at the following Harry Hartog shops. Please contact the shop to hold your copy.

* Availability and price subject to change at any time.