Order before 7th December to guarantee delivery in time for Christmas! 

9781760875749

Dark Rise: Dark Rise 1

C S Pacat


Format:
ISBN: 9781760875749
Published: September 2021

Price: $19.99

Condition: New

THE DARK WILL RISE. WHO WILL FALL? WHO WILL STAND?

The ancient world of magic is no more. Its heroes are dead, its halls are ruins, and its great battles between Light and Dark are forgotten. Only the Stewards remember. For centuries they have kept vigil, sworn to protect humanity if the Dark King ever returns.

Sixteen-year-old dock boy Will is on the run in London, pursued by the men who killed his mother. When an old servant urges him to seek out the Stewards, Will is ushered into a secret world, where he must train to fight for the Light in the oncoming war.

As the Dark King's return looms, reborn warriors begin to draw battle lines. But when the young descendants of Light and Dark step into their destined roles, old allegiances, old enmities and old flames are awakened. Will must stand with the last heroes of the Light to prevent the calamity that destroyed their world from returning to destroy his own.

Dark Rise is the first book in a thrilling new YA fantasy series from bestselling Australian author CS Pacat.

'Beautiful, classical and deliciously dark.' - Jay Kristoff

'... a YA fantasy that begins breathlessly and rarely lets up ... Dark Rise is perfect for fans of Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo or The Cruel Prince by Holly Black.' Books+Publishing

Details
  • Format:
  • ISBN: 9781760875749
  • Published: September 2021
  • Publisher: Allen & Unwin
  • Number of pages: 464
  • Width (mm): 153
  • Height (mm): 234
  • Depth (mm): Not specified
  • Weight (g): 560

* Available at these Harry Hartog Stores

This item is on the shelf at the following Harry Hartog shops. Please contact the shop to reserve your copy.

* Availability and price subject to change at any time.

  • Harry Hartog Bondi Junction
    (02) 9389 0690
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Burnside Village
    08 8338 0920
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Green Hills
    (02) 4934 3663
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Kotara
    (02) 4952 2522
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Marrickville
    02 8319 8899
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Macquarie
    (02) 9888 2111
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Miranda
    (02) 9524 4744
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Narellan
    (02) 4648 2211
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Warringah
    (02) 9939 3044
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Woden
    (02) 6232 5832
    false false false Reserve and collect here