9780552170901

I'm Travelling Alone

(Munch and Kruger Book 1)

Samuel Bjork


Format:
ISBN: 9780552170901
Published: June 2016

Price: $22.99

Reserve & Collect

Reserve and collect from your local Harry Hartog shop.

Condition: New

A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017

When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads 'I'm travelling alone'.

In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kr ger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself.

Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girl's fingernail- the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer.

PRAISE FOR I'M TRAVELLING ALONE-

'Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel Bjork to deserved international fame.' The Times

'This is a simply terrific debut. The characters are completely believable, the plot is scalpel sharp and, as the hunt escalates, it will frighten the wits out of you in an utterly brilliant way.' Sunday Mirror

'Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary.' Heat

'Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge.' Crime Scene Magazine

'Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan . . . Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare.' Independent

'The latest Norwegian crime-writing sensation.' Sunday Times

Details
  • Format:
  • ISBN: 9780552170901
  • Published: June 2016
  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Number of pages: 528
  • Width (mm): 127
  • Height (mm): 198
  • Depth (mm): 33
  • Weight (g): 357

AVAILABLE IN-STOCK *

This item is on the shelf at the following Harry Hartog shops. Please contact the shop to hold your copy.

* Availability and price subject to change at any time.