9781471185991

Scars Like Wings

Erin Stewart


Format:
ISBN: 9781471185991
Published: October 2019

Price: $17.99

Add To Cart

Only select a single shop across items added into cart.
Your store will only appear if the item is in-stock at that store.

Condition: New

Everyone has scars. Some are just easier to see ...

16-year-old Ava Gardener is heading back to school one year after a house fire left her severely disfigured. She's used to the names, the stares, the discomfort, but there's one name she hates most of all: Survivor. What do you call someone who didn't mean to survive? Who sometimes wishes she hadn't?

When she meets a fellow survivor named Piper at therapy, Ava begins to feel like she's not facing the nightmare alone. Piper helps Ava reclaim the pieces of Ava Before the Fire, a normal girl who kissed boys and sang on stage. But Piper is fighting her own battle for survival, and when Ava almost loses her best friend, she must decide if the new normal she's chasing has more to do with the girl in the glass-or the people by her side.

The beautiful, life-affirming debut from Erin Stewart that's being called the YA answer to Wonder. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Nicola Yoon and John Green.

Details
  • Format:
  • ISBN: 9781471185991
  • Published: October 2019
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Width (mm): 130
  • Height (mm): 198
  • Depth (mm): 23
  • Weight (g): Not specified

AVAILABLE IN-STOCK *

This item is on the shelf at the following Harry Hartog shops. Please contact the shop to hold your copy.

* Availability and price subject to change at any time.