Order before 7th December to guarantee delivery in time for Christmas! 

9781473232884

The Hand of the Sun King

Book One

J.T. Greathouse


Format:
ISBN: 9781473232884
Published: August 2021

Price: $32.99

Condition: New

'Hands down the best debut of the year. Scratch that; this is one of the best debuts I've ever read' Novel Notions

'A great coming of age story about a foolish boy who seeks to unravel the secrets of magic and maybe do something good in the process. I absolutely loved it' Nick Martel

My name is Wen Alder. My name is Foolish Cur.

All my life, I have been torn between two legacies: that of my father, whose roots trace back to the right hand of the Emperor. That of my mother's family, who reject the oppressive Empire and embrace the resistance.

I can choose between them - between protecting my family, or protecting my people - or I can search out a better path . . . a magical path, filled with secrets, unbound by empire or resistance, which could shake my world to its very foundation.

But my search for freedom will entangle me in a war between the gods themselves . . .

The first book in the Pact and Pattern series. Fans of Robin Hobb, Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn and R.F. Kuang's The Poppy War will love the magic running through every page.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

'An original fantasy filled with magic and culture, the story of a character torn between two names, two loyalties, and two definitions of good and evil' Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling author

Details
  • Format:
  • ISBN: 9781473232884
  • Published: August 2021
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Number of pages: 416
  • Width (mm): 152
  • Height (mm): 232
  • Depth (mm): 32
  • Weight (g): 500

* Available at these Harry Hartog Stores

This item is on the shelf at the following Harry Hartog shops. Please contact the shop to reserve your copy.

* Availability and price subject to change at any time.

  • Harry Hartog Bondi Junction
    (02) 9389 0690
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Green Hills
    (02) 4934 3663
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Kotara
    (02) 4952 2522
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Marrickville
    02 8319 8899
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Macquarie
    (02) 9888 2111
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Miranda
    (02) 9524 4744
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Maroochydore
    07 5451 1878
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Narellan
    (02) 4648 2211
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Warringah
    (02) 9939 3044
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Woden
    (02) 6232 5832
    false false false Reserve and collect here