Order before 7th December to guarantee delivery in time for Christmas! 

9781760781064

The Lost Man

Jane Harper


Format:
ISBN: 9781760781064
Published: May 2019

Price: $19.99

Condition: New

The man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky.

Two brothers meet at the stockman's grave, a landmark so old, no one can remember who is buried there. But today, the scant shadow it casts was the last hope for their middle brother, Cameron.

Something had been troubling him. Did Cameron choose to walk to his death? Because if he didn't, the isolation of the outback leaves few suspects...

For readers who loved The Dry and Force of Nature, Jane Harper has once again created a powerful story of suspense, set against a dazzling landscape.

PRAISE FOR THE LOST MAN

'Harper's books succeed in part because she conveys how even now, geography can be fate. Book by book, she's creating her own vivid and complex account of the outback.' New York Times

'Harper surpasses her achievement in The Dry, her multi-award-winning first novel.' Weekend Australian

'I absolutely loved The Lost Man. I devoured it in a day. Her best yet!' Liane Moriarty

'In The Lost Man, as in Harper's previous two novels, place is paramount, a multifaceted character that's in turns brutal and breathtaking.' Washington Post

'Harper adroitly blends the tension and brisk pace of a thriller with the psychological acuity and stylish prose of literary fiction.' Irish Independent

Details
  • Format:
  • ISBN: 9781760781064
  • Published: May 2019
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Width (mm): 191
  • Height (mm): 253
  • Depth (mm): 25
  • Weight (g): 290

* Available at these Harry Hartog Stores

This item is on the shelf at the following Harry Hartog shops. Please contact the shop to reserve your copy.

* Availability and price subject to change at any time.

  • Harry Hartog Australian National University
    02 6230 0197
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Bondi Junction
    (02) 9389 0690
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Burnside Village
    08 8338 0920
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Green Hills
    (02) 4934 3663
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Kotara
    (02) 4952 2522
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Marrickville
    02 8319 8899
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Macquarie
    (02) 9888 2111
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Miranda
    (02) 9524 4744
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Maroochydore
    07 5451 1878
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Narellan
    (02) 4648 2211
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Warringah
    (02) 9939 3044
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Woden
    (02) 6232 5832
    false false false Reserve and collect here