9781405293853

The Paninis of Pompeii

Andy Stanton


Format:
ISBN: 9781405293853
Published: June 2019

Price: $14.99

Currently unavailable to buy online

Condition: New

The first in a brand new series from the fevered imagination of the award winning, bestselling author of MR GUM.

Welcome to the last days of Pompeii as you've NEVER imagined them before! Join farttrader Caecilius, his wife, Vesuvius, and their ten-year-old son, Filius, in a bizarre world of accidental gladiators, pizza-emitting volcanoes and the legendary Ma-wol-n-f. You'll meet the household servant, Slavius; thrill at the misadventures of Barkus Wooferinicum and generally have an uproariously hilarious time of it all. Full of ludicrous characters, surreal escapades and outrageous word play - if you thought Mr Gum was weird, then get a load of the Ancient Pompeiians!

A hilarious new series that will have 7+ readers howling with laughter. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams, Horrible Histories and, of course, Mr Gum.

Praise for Mr Gum: 'Completely hilarious . . . Kind of the League of Gentlemen for kids' Zoe Ball
'They're the funniest books . . . I can't recommend them enough' Stephen Mangan

Read all Andy Stanton's well brilliant books: NATBOFF! One Million Years of Stupidity, You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum! Mr Gum and the Biscuit Billionaire, Mr Gum and the Goblins, Mr Gum and the Power Crystals, Mr Gum and the Dancing Bear, What's for Dinner, Mr Gum? Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree, Mr Gum and the Secret Hideout.

Details
  • Format:
  • ISBN: 9781405293853
  • Published: June 2019
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Number of pages: 176
  • Width (mm): 129
  • Height (mm): 186
  • Depth (mm): 14
  • Weight (g): 154

UNAVAILABLE IN-STORE

Sorry, this item is not currently in any of our shops. Please call us to see if we can order it for you.

  • Harry Hartog Australian National University
    Temporarily Closed due to Lockdown.
  • Harry Hartog Bondi Junction
    (02) 9389 0690
    false true false
  • Harry Hartog Burnside Village
    08 8338 0920
    false true false
  • Harry Hartog Green Hills
    (02) 4934 3663
    false true false
  • Harry Hartog Kotara
    (02) 4952 2522
    false true false
  • Harry Hartog Macquarie
    (02) 9888 2111
    false true false
  • Harry Hartog Maroochydore
    07 5451 1878
    false true false
  • Harry Hartog Marrickville
    02 8319 8899
    false true false
  • Harry Hartog Miranda
    (02) 9524 4744
    false true false
  • Harry Hartog Narellan
    (02) 4648 2211
    false true false
  • Harry Hartog Warringah
    (02) 9939 3044
    false true false
  • Harry Hartog Woden
    Temporarily Closed due to Lockdown.