9781460755945

The Vile Village (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 7)

Netflix Tie-in Edition

Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist (Illustrated by)


Format:
ISBN: 9781460755945
Published: May 2018

Price: $14.99

Reserve & Collect

Reserve and collect from your local Harry Hartog shop.

Condition: New

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES Nobody in their right mind would read this particular book about the lives of Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire on purpose, because each dismal moment of their stay in the village of V.F.D. has been faithfully and dreadfully recorded in these pages. There is no single reason why anyone would want to open a book containing such unpleasant matters as migrating crows, an angry mob, a newspaper headline, the arrest of innocent people, the Deluxe Cell, and some very strange hats. Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemony Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warnings.

Details
  • Format:
  • ISBN: 9781460755945
  • Published: May 2018
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • Number of pages: Not specified
  • Width (mm): 128
  • Height (mm): 179
  • Depth (mm): 23
  • Weight (g): 216

AVAILABLE IN-STOCK *

This item is on the shelf at the following Harry Hartog shops. Please contact the shop to hold your copy.

* Availability and price subject to change at any time.