Order before 7th December to guarantee delivery in time for Christmas! 

9781869714703

These Violent Delights

Chloe Gong


Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN: 9781869714703
Published: November 2021

Price: $17.99

Condition: New

'Deliciously dark' Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire

In glittering Shanghai, a monster awakens . . .

The brilliantly imaginative New York Times bestselling fantasy retelling of Romeo and Juliet set against the immersive backdrop of 1920s Shanghai.

A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city in the grip of chaos. At its heart is eighteen-year-old Juliette Cai, a former flapper who has returned to assume her role as the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang - a network of criminals far above the law. Their only rivals in power are the White Flowers, who have fought the Scarlets for generations. And behind every move is their heir, Roma Montagov, Juliette's first love . . . and first betrayal.

But when gangsters on both sides show signs of instability culminating in clawing their own throats out, the people start to whisper. Of a contagion, a madness. Of a monster in the shadows. As the deaths stack up, Juliette and Roma must set their guns - and grudges - aside and work together, for if they can't stop this mayhem, then there will be no city left for either to rule.

Filled with romance, intrigue and betrayal, this heart-stopping debut is perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane.

'Heady, smart, and vicious' Tessa Gratton, author of The Queens of Innis Lear

'Deliciously dark' Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire

'Dark and beautiful' Emiko Jean, author of Empress of all Seasons

'A terrific, deliciously unputdownable read' June Hur, author of The Silence of Bones

Details
  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • ISBN: 9781869714703
  • Published: November 2021
  • Publisher: Hachette Aotearoa New Zealand
  • Number of pages: 478
  • Width (mm): 132
  • Height (mm): 197
  • Depth (mm): 29
  • Weight (g): 320

* Available at these Harry Hartog Stores

This item is on the shelf at the following Harry Hartog shops. Please contact the shop to reserve your copy.

* Availability and price subject to change at any time.

  • Harry Hartog Bondi Junction
    (02) 9389 0690
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Burnside Village
    08 8338 0920
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Green Hills
    (02) 4934 3663
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Kotara
    (02) 4952 2522
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Marrickville
    02 8319 8899
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Macquarie
    (02) 9888 2111
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Miranda
    (02) 9524 4744
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Maroochydore
    07 5451 1878
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Warringah
    (02) 9939 3044
    false false false Reserve and collect here
  • Harry Hartog Woden
    (02) 6232 5832
    false false false Reserve and collect here