Skip to product information
1 of 1

A Gathering Midnight

A Gathering Midnight

By Holly Race

Paperback / softback | ISBN 9781471410291

Regular price $8.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $8.99 AUD
RRP IF BOUGHT NEW: $17.99 AUD
Condition: Second-hand - Fair
Sale
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition

'Wildly imaginative ... A brilliant combination of urban fantasy and Arthurian legend, Midnight's Twins will appeal to fans of Gaiman's Neverwhere or Schwab's A Darker Shade Of Magic.' - Katharine Corr, author of A THRONE OF SWANS

'A highly imaginative urban fantasy that offers a twist on the Arthurian legend as it whisks you away to a dream world full of wonder, mystery and nightmarish danger.' - Bex Hogan, author of ISLES OF STORM AND SORROW (praise for MIDNIGHT'S TWINS)

'Lyrical writing, powerful politics and epic world-building, Race's Midnight's Twins is a unique and vivid story of hope and belonging' - Michelle Kenney, author of BOOK OF FIRE

In a city that sleeps, the darkness is gathering ...

For Londoner Fern King, Annwn is her second home - the dream mirror of London, the city she loves. An astonishing world, a world where Dreamers walk in their slumber, their dreams playing out all around them. And Fern, along with her twin brother Ollie, is now a Knight, a trusted guardian and protector of those Dreamers - and every night is spent in Annwn, fulfilling that previously only-imagined destiny to guard those who sleep.

But Annwn, this dark and golden city, is a fragile place. There are those who seek to control and to ruin it - mistrust and secrets are rife, and as the delicate symbiotic balance between Annwn and our own world begins to topple, rips begin to appear between the fabric of the worlds. And Fern and Ollie will have to do all in their power to protect this place that has become so precious to them ...

GIFT WRAPPING

Gift Wrapping available. Select the Gift Wrap option in your cart prior to checkout.

BOOK DETAILS

Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN: 9781471410291
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: Hot Key Books
Number of pages: 416
Width (mm): 129
Height (mm): 198
Depth (mm): 23

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations