Skip to product information
1 of 1

A Hundred Thousand Welcomes

A Hundred Thousand Welcomes

By Mary Lee Donovan

Hardback | ISBN 9780063228658

Regular price $9.50 AUD
Regular price Sale price $9.50 AUD
RRP IF BOUGHT NEW: $19.99 AUD
Condition: Second-hand - Very Good
Sale
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition

Welcome, come in! You are invited to travel to homes around the world in this beautifully illustrated picture book about hospitality and acceptance, which features the word "welcome" from more than fourteen languages. Fans of Here We Are and The Wonderful Things You Will Be will enjoy this timeless story about family, friendship, empathy, and welcoming others.

Welcome, friend. Welcome.

There are almost as many ways of making someone feel welcome as there are people on our planet. To welcome another is to give that person and yourself a chance at a new connection, a new friendship, and maybe even new eyes through which to view the world.

Journey around the globe as A Hundred Thousand Welcomes introduces the word for "welcome" in fourteen languages to illuminate a universal message of hope and acceptance. Mary Lee Donovan's spare text is brought to life by Lian Cho's boisterous, richly detailed illustrations.

Includes a pronunciation guide, a note from the artist, a note from the author, and information about the languages featured in the book.

GIFT WRAPPING

Gift Wrapping available. Select the Gift Wrap option in your cart prior to checkout.

BOOK DETAILS

Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9780063228658
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Number of pages: 40
Width (mm): 262
Height (mm): 289
Depth (mm): 11

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations