Sell your books and vinyl records to

     Harry Hartog.

We buy and sell new, old, used, second hand, rare and collectible books.

We do not buy damaged books, encyclopaedias, text books, Readers Digest books, or National Geographic magazines.

Our Buyers are available at the following Harry Hartog stores by appointment only. Please contact your preferred Harry Hartog store below to make an appointment:

Australian National University (ANU)
T: 02 6230 0197
anu@harryhartog.com.au

Bondi Junction
T: 02 9389 0690
bondi@harryhartog.com.au

Green Hills
T:02 4934 3663
greenhills@harryhartog.com.au

Kotara
T: 02 4952 2552
kotara@harryhartog.com.au

Macquarie
T: 02 9888 2111
macquarie@harryhartog.com.au

Maroochydore
T: 07 5451 1878
maroochydore@harryhartog.com.au

Narellan
T: 02 4648 2211
narellan@harryhartog.com.au

Warringah
T:02 9939 3044
warringah@harryhartog.com.au

Woden
T:02 6232 5832
woden@harryhartog.com.au

For rare and valuable books, or collections that are too large to be trolleyed into one of the above stores, our buyer is available fortnightly at the carpark of our Leichhardt store every second Tuesday between 10am - 2pm.
To safely manage numbers BOOKINGS ARE ESSENTIAL.
Limited slots will be available between 10am and 2pm.
To make a booking please call Melanie at Leichhardt on (02) 9560 3200, between 10am and 4pm, Tuesday to Friday.

Our next buying dates are:
Tuesday 30th March 2021
We will then take a short break over the Easter school holidays, and will resume buying on:
Tuesday 11th May 2021

Please drive into the car park under the store as close to your allotted time as possible.
Our buyer will meet you at your car.
(Don't worry, you won't be charged for parking.)
70 Norton Street, Leichhardt. Phone: (02) 9560 3200

 

For collections that are too large to be transported, please email webuy@harryhartog.com.au with photographs and a brief description of the collection, or otherwise please call (02)9560 3200. We will review these details and contact you to arrange a home visit for those collections in which we are interested.