Skip to product information
1 of 1

A Girl Made of Air

A Girl Made of Air

By Nydia Hetherington

Paperback | ISBN 9781529408911

Regular price $22.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $22.99 AUD
Sale
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

'A captivating tale of love and loss and finding connection in the most unexpected places' Nikki Marmery, author of On Wilder Seas

A lyrical and atmospheric homage to the strange and extraordinary, perfect for fans of Angela Carter and Erin Morgenstern.

This is the story of The Greatest Funambulist Who Ever Lived...

Born into a post-war circus family, our nameless star was unwanted and forgotten, abandoned in the shadows of the big top. Until the bright light of Serendipity Wilson threw her into focus.

Now an adult, haunted by an incident in which a child was lost from the circus, our narrator, a tightrope artiste, weaves together her spellbinding tales of circus legends, earthy magic and folklore, all in the hope of finding the child... But will her story be enough to bring the pair together again?

Beautiful and intoxicating, A Girl Made of Air brings the circus to life in all of its grime and glory; Marina, Manu, Serendipity Wilson, Fausto, Big Gen and Mouse will live long in the hearts of readers. As will this story of loss and reconciliation, of storytelling and truth.

GIFT WRAPPING

Gift Wrapping available. Select the Gift Wrap option in your cart prior to checkout.

BOOK DETAILS

Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781529408911
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Number of pages: 384
Width (mm): 128
Height (mm): 196
Depth (mm): 26

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations