Skip to product information
1 of 1

A Good Neighbourhood

A Good Neighbourhood

The instant New York Times bestseller about star-crossed love...

By Therese Anne Fowler

Paperback / softback | ISBN 9781472269362

Regular price $22.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $22.99 AUD

Condition: New
Sale
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

'There's no doubting this novel's power' Daily Mail

'A feast of a read: compelling, heartbreaking, and inevitable. I finished A Good Neighbourhood in a single sitting. Yes, it's that good.' Jodi Picoult

A Good Neighbourhood explores how class, race and star-crossed love will change two families' lives forever... Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere.

A forbidden romance is blossoming in the tight-knit community of Oak Knoll.

No one's realised it yet - they've been too busy watching the rich, white Whitman family move into their newly built house. They've been watching Brad Whitman, with his new money and apparently traditional values, fight his neighbour over the historic oak tree dividing their properties. But what they haven't noticed is that the Whitman girl is falling in love with the biracial boy next door.

It is a love that will shatter the constructs of class and race in this small town.

It is a love that might destroy everything...

Praise for A Good Neighbourhood...

'Compelling, complicated, timely, and smart . . . hard to put down and hard to forget'

LAURIE FRANKEL, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS

'This is a story that will stick with you for a long time'

EMILY GIFFIN, NO.1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ALL WE EVER WANTED

'Smart dialogue, compelling characters and a communal "we" narrator that implicates us all in the wrenching conclusion'

TARA CONKLIN, NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE LAST ROMANTICS

'A thought provoking and gripping novel - the kind that will have you savouring every page'

CULTUREFLY

'It's the kind of book you tell your friends to read immediately, just so you have someone to talk to about it'

i PAPER

'Fowler's novel culminates with injustices that are painfully easy to imagine because they continue to be a part of our contemporary lived experience'

THE WASHINGTON POST

'Make sure a friend reads it too - you're going to want to talk about this book as soon as you finish it'

GOOD MORNING AMERICA

'Fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere need to read Therese Anne Fowler's A Good Neighbourhood'

POPSUGAR

'Beautiful, compelling and heartbreaking'

GLASGOW HERALD

'This page-turner delivers a thoughtful exploration of prejudice, preconceived notions, and what it means to be innocent'

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

'A rippling story for fans of

GIFT WRAPPING

Gift Wrapping available. Select the Gift Wrap option in your cart prior to checkout.

BOOK DETAILS

Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN: 9781472269362
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Number of pages: 320
Width (mm): 126
Height (mm): 196
Depth (mm): 24

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations