Skip to product information
1 of 1

A River of Royal Blood

A River of Royal Blood

By Amanda Joy

Paperback / softback | ISBN 9780525518600

Regular price $17.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $17.99 AUD
Sale
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown.

Two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown in this first installment of a gripping, action-packed duology set in an ancient North African-inspired fantasy world. Now in paperback.

Sixteen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of blood and marrow--a dark and terrible magick that hasn't been seen for generations in the vibrant but fractured country of Myre. Its last known practitioner was Queen Raina, who toppled the native royalty and massacred thousands, including her own sister, eight generations ago, thus beginning the Rival Heir tradition. Living in Raina's long and dark shadow, Eva must now face her older sister, Isa, in a battle to the death if she hopes to ascend to the Ivory Throne--because in the Queendom of Myre only the strongest, most ruthless rulers survive.

A River of Royal Blood is an enthralling debut set in a lush ancient North African inspired fantasy world that subtly but powerfully challenges our notions of power, history, and identity.

GIFT WRAPPING

Gift Wrapping available. Select the Gift Wrap option in your cart prior to checkout.

BOOK DETAILS

Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN: 9780525518600
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
Number of pages: 384
Width (mm): 138
Height (mm): 210
Depth (mm): 25

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations