Skip to product information
1 of 1

A Spoonful of Murder

A Spoonful of Murder

By J.M. Hall

Paperback / softback | ISBN 9780008530082

Regular price $13.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $13.00 AUD
RRP IF BOUGHT NEW: $29.99 AUD
Condition: Second-hand - Good
Sale
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition

'Fabulous, cosy, mystery... Wonderful... Absolutely perfect for fans of Richard Osman!' NetGalley Review

Introducing the three unlikeliest sleuths you'll ever meet...
Every Thursday, three retired school teachers have their 'coffee o'clock' sessions at the Thirsk Garden Centre cafe.

But one fateful week, as they are catching up with a slice of cake, they bump into their ex-colleague, Topsy.

By the next Thursday, Topsy's dead.

The last thing Liz, Thelma and Pat imagined was that they would become involved in a murder.

But they know there's more to Topsy's death than meets the eye - and it's down to them to prove it...

Sit down with a cup of tea and this perfectly witty, page-turning cosy crime novel. Fans of Agatha Christie, Death in Paradise and Midsomer Murders will be hooked from the very first page.

Readers love A Spoonful of Murder:

'Warm characters and wonderful writing... It's steeped in Yorkshire like a mug of hot, strong tea... I loved it' SJ Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot

'Outstanding... I read this in and day and could not put it down... Had me gripped from the first page... Made me howl with laughter...If you loved The Thursday Murder Club you going to love this book' NetGalley review,

'Three Miss Marples for the price of one... The plot is carefully assembled, rather like a patchwork quilt, with each element placed just so' NetGalley review,

'Oh how brilliant was this book?! I must have read it in about two servings as I just couldn't put it down... Had great comical moments throughout. A really good murder mystery book' NetGalley review

'What a fantastic read! It gave me all the cosy... Really enjoyable characters that you feel like you've known for years once you finish the book. It was the perfect pace, and easy to follow. Love, love, loved this book' NetGalley review,

'Absolutely loved this book!! I really enjoyed the characters and the sweet story line!! I was up all night reading and couldn't put the book down!' NetGalley review

'I absolutely loved this cosy mystery... Keeps you turning the pages. It's an easy read and perfect for these cold winter nights' NetGalley review,

'Charming... The plot is cosy and tricky, with just the right blend of Miss Marple, interesting and quirky characters, secrets... colourful cardigans, and of course, heaps of tea and warm companionship. I loved this book' NetGalley review

'Cosy mystery at its best with a cast of loveable characters, a truly satisfying read!' NetGalley review,

'Poignant and relatable, I want these ladies as my friends!' NetGalley review

'A joy to read... Lots twists and turns, this is a great debut' NetGalley review,

'This book is a joy, I really, really loved it... A five star read' NetGalley review

GIFT WRAPPING

Gift Wrapping available. Select the Gift Wrap option in your cart prior to checkout.

BOOK DETAILS

Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN: 9780008530082
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Number of pages: 336
Width (mm): 153
Height (mm): 234
Depth (mm): 27

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations