Skip to product information
1 of 1

A Thousand Ships

A Thousand Ships

Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction

By Natalie Haynes

Paperback | ISBN 9781509836215

Regular price $14.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $14.00 USD

Condition: New
Sale
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition

Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020

One of the Guardian's 'Best Books of 2019'

'With her trademark passion, wit, and fierce feminism, Natalie Haynes gives much-needed voice to the silenced women of the Trojan War' - Madeline Miller, author of Circe

In A Thousand Ships, broadcaster and classicist Natalie Haynes retells the story of the Trojan War from an all-female perspective, for fans of Madeline Miller and Pat Barker.

This was never the story of one woman, or two. It was the story of all of them. . .

In the middle of the night, Creusa wakes to find her beloved Troy engulfed in flames. Ten seemingly endless years of brutal conflict between the Greeks and the Trojans are over, and the Greeks are victorious.

The devastating consequences of the Trojan War stretch from Mount Olympus to Mount Ida, from the citadel of Troy to the distant Greek islands, and across oceans and sky in between. These are the stories of the women embroiled in that legendary war and its terrible aftermath, as well as the feud and the fatal decisions that started it all. . .

Powerfully told from an all-female perspective, in A Thousand Ships Natalie Haynes gives voices to the women, girls and goddesses who, for so long, have been silent.

GIFT WRAPPING

Gift Wrapping available. Select the Gift Wrap option in your cart prior to checkout.

BOOK DETAILS

Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781509836215
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Number of pages: 368
Width (mm): 130
Height (mm): 197
Depth (mm): 25

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations