Skip to product information
1 of 1

A Town Like Clarence

A Town Like Clarence

By Stella Quinn

Paperback / softback | ISBN 9781867225614

Regular price $29.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $29.99 AUD

Condition: New
Sale
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition

When Kirsty Fox goes on the run to escape a crash-and-burn at work, she finds a family she didn't know she needed... A witty and warm rural romance perfect for readers of Rachael Johns and Alissa Callen.

They say a change is as good as a holiday. Joey Miles is hoping so after leaving the city behind, his stockbroking career in flames, to embrace a brand-new challenge: farming. But while returning to his hometown somehow feels right, he's got a long way to go to get back on his feet financially and the last thing he needs is the townsfolk meddling in his love life (or lack thereof).

To the townsfolk of Clarence, Joey has always been the ultimate tragic romantic hero - and it's time this hero had a happy ever after...

But Kirsty Fox is only in Clarence to dig up information about a World War II figure from her family's past - she has no intention of sticking around and finding out if Joey is as adorable as he seems. Kirsty doesn't stick around. Ever.

But when the locals of Clarence spy the chemistry between these two, a secret item gets added to the agenda of the next town committee meeting: matchmaking. This warm-hearted community will pull every trick in the book to show Joey and Kirsty everything they've unwittingly been searching for is right under their noses... What could possibly go wrong?

Chicken wrangling, an adorable kid niece, a secret in a cow shed and a big-hearted town full of meddlesome wannabe poets... This new romance from Australian author Stella Quinn is a knockout.

PRAISE FOR STELLA QUINN:

'A Town Like Clarence captivated me completely with its easy charm, true-blue Aussie setting and delightful cast ... a book that filled my heart with immense happiness.' - Mrs B's Book Reviews

'Quinn deftly touches on important themes of addiction and trauma, while still managing to deliver a warm-hearted, feel-good read ... A blissful, heart-warming Aussie romance, best enjoyed with some Iced Vovos and a steaming cup of tea.' - Better Reading

GIFT WRAPPING

Gift Wrapping available. Select the Gift Wrap option in your cart prior to checkout.

BOOK DETAILS

Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN: 9781867225614
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Number of pages: 448
Width (mm): 155
Height (mm): 235
Depth (mm): 34

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations