Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bite Risk

Bite Risk

The perfect horror for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant

By S.J. Wills

Paperback | ISBN 9781398520943

Regular price $16.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $16.99 AUD

Condition: New
Sale
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition

When everyone's a vicious beast, it's hard to spot the monsters . . .

Beware of the Turned in the first book in a blockbuster teen horror for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Stranger Things.

'A riotously absorbing horror-comedy for readers of 12 and up.' - Guardian

Sel Archer lives in a normal town with normal residents, except for one night a month . . . When the full moon comes out, almost all of the adults turn into werewolves, and it's up to the young people to protect themselves from danger.

But, as this quiet life begins to unravel, and the Turned start to escape, can Sel and his friends uncover exactly who - or what - is watching their every move, before it's too late?

Welcome, to the TOWN OF THE TURNED.

Praise for Bite Risk
'Bite Risk by the most talented S. J. Wills will have you turning each page feeling sheer horror and laughter.' - A. M. Dassu

'Pure, thrilling brilliance!' - Louie Stowell

'This high-concept dystopian tale with a werewolf twist has tension and scares galore and is perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Big Bad Me.' - IrishIndependent

'I inhaled this book. A concept that crackles, watertight world building, characters you care deeply about, & then the twists & turns . . . ' - Nicola Penfold

'Fun, gripping and deliciously gory.' - Amy McCaw

'I devoured Bite Risk with ruthless ferocity, or perhaps the book devoured me - I'm not too sure!' - Sophie Kirtley

'Smart, pacy, twists and turns with a hero who feels real. Exciting, thrilling but not too scary.' - Emma Norry

'A gripping, fast-paced thriller.' - Nizrana Farook

'Bite Risk sinks its claws into you and doesn't let go until its page-racing end.' - Maria Kuzniar

'Fresh, exciting and just what teenagers everywhere need!' - Catherine Emmett

'Incredible. Astonishing. Sweeps you away and afterwards, there is just SO much to think about.' - Rashmi Sirdeshpande

'S. J. Wills proves a dab hand at world creation, sketching friendships and rivalries against a backdrop of post-disruption normality.' - Observer

GIFT WRAPPING

Gift Wrapping available. Select the Gift Wrap option in your cart prior to checkout.

BOOK DETAILS

Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781398520943
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Number of pages: 320
Width (mm): 130
Height (mm): 198
Depth (mm): 19

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations