Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bone Music

Bone Music

By David Almond

Hardback | ISBN 9781444952919

Regular price $26.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $26.99 AUD
Sale
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

From the bestselling, award-winning David Almond comes a book of hope and joy: under a boundless starry sky, the unforgettable Sylvia Carr finds out what it means to be brave. For readers of Michael Morpurgo and Katherine Rundell, from the author of the beloved Skellig.

She felt like a ghost. She woke in the night. What was that music?

Sylvia has never been so far away. Her mother has brought her to this village, this place of silence and dark, endless forest, and she yearns for the city, the bright lights, her friends, even a phone signal.

Late one night she hears the music, a weird jagged spiralling sound. It is played by Gabriel, a troubled, beautiful boy.

Gabriel uses the strangest of flutes, a hollow bone. Play it well enough, he says, and you cross the borders between the living and the dead.

Sylvia knows she'll follow him into the depths of the forest. But will they ever find their way out again?

Praise for David Almond:

"A master storyteller." Independent

"Spell-binding... impossible to resist... breathless, intoxicating prose. [Almond's] books seem to exist in their own otherworldly universe, outside all the trends in modern publishing, yet resolutely of the now." Glasgow Herald

"David Almond's books are strange, unsettling wild things - unfettered by the normal constraints of children's literature. They are, like all great literature, beyond classification." Guardian

"[David Almond] is that rare thing - a writer of lucid, mature elegance, who can still see the world through adolescent eyes." Daily Telegraph

GIFT WRAPPING

Gift Wrapping available. Select the Gift Wrap option in your cart prior to checkout.

BOOK DETAILS

Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9781444952919
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Number of pages: 208
Width (mm): 138
Height (mm): 220
Depth (mm): 24

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations