By Charles L. Grant

Hardback | ISBN 9780312862787

Regular price $11.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $11.00 USD
Condition: Second-hand - Very Good
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The four novels of the Millennium Quartet reveal the cataclysms that await mankind at the turn of the century and vividly tell of the effects of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse as they wreak havoc on the world. Now Plague has come. A mutated version of smallpox sweeps the slowly starving world, killing in a matter of hours. The disease strikes everywhere - except in Las Vegas, where, even with disaster looming, people still gamble away their life savings in the hope of winning millions. Trey doesn't have to hope - he knows exactly what will happen every time he pulls the lever on a slot machine. The machine will pay off. Every time. Trey never wins millions. He wins just enough to cover his needs. It's not a bad way to live - except that every time he tries to leave Vegas, Trey's luck turns bad and his life goes down the tubes. As events build toward a final cataclysm, men and women are beginning to choose up sides for the final battle. Two people are searching for Trey, for he, like the ex-convict reverend who escaped Death and the would-be writer who sacrificed his family to Famine, holds one of the keys to mankind's survival. But Plague also seeks Trey, eager to destroy this thorn in the Horseman's side.


Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9780312862787
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: Forge
Number of pages: 302
Width (mm): 165
Height (mm): 248
Depth (mm):

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations