Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Revels

The Revels

By Stacey Thomas

Paperback | ISBN 9780008566661

Regular price $32.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $32.99 AUD

Condition: New
Sale
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition

The stage is set, and the witch-hunt is about to begin . . .
***
A spellbinding debut novel perfect for fans of Stacey Halls, Laura Purcell and Bridget Collins.

***

England, 1645.

After his half-brother dies, aspiring playwright Nicholas Pearce is apprenticed to Judge William Percival, an infamous former witch-hunter who is under pressure to resume his old profession.

In a country torn apart by civil war, with escalating tensions between Catholics and Protestants, Royalists and Roundheads, and rumours of witchcraft, Nicholas hides a secret: the dead sing. He hears their secrets, but will he find the courage to speak up and save innocent lives, even if it means putting himself in great danger?

'Evocative . . . weaves sublimely like its witch knots' SUSAN STOKES CHAPMAN, bestselling author of Pandora

'Darkly fascinating' JENNIFER SAINT, bestselling author of Ariadne

'Wonderfully atmospheric' ELODIE HARPER, bestselling author of The Wolf Den

'Compelling' LAURA SHEPPERSON, bestselling author of The Heroines

'A delicious, witchy delight' HANNAH KANER, bestselling author of Godkiller

GIFT WRAPPING

Gift Wrapping available. Select the Gift Wrap option in your cart prior to checkout.

BOOK DETAILS

Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780008566661
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Number of pages: 352
Width (mm): 153
Height (mm): 234
Depth (mm): 22

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations