Skip to product information
1 of 1

This Is Why We Lied

This Is Why We Lied

The gripping new novel in the Will Trent crime thriller series from the bestselling author of AFTER THAT NIGHT, for fans of Michael Connelly, Lisa Gardner and Tess Gerritsen

By Karin Slaughter

Paperback | ISBN 9781460764381

Regular price $34.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $34.99 AUD

Condition: New
Sale
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition

Who killed Mercy McAlpine? The next thrilling suspense featuring Will Trent and Sara Linton from Karin Slaughter, no.1 bestselling author of Pieces of Her and After That Night

Everyone here is a liar, but only one of us is a killer...

Welcome to the McAlpine Lodge: a remote mountain getaway, it's the height of escapist luxury living.

Except that everyone here is lying. Lying about their past. Lying to their family. Lying to themselves.

Then one night, Mercy McAlpine - until now the good daughter - threatens to expose everybody's secrets. Just hours later, Mercy is dead.

In an area this remote, it's easy to get away with murder. But Will Trent and Sara Linton - investigator and medical examiner for the GBI - are here on their honeymoon.

And now, with the killer poised to strike again, the holiday of a lifetime becomes a race against the clock ...

Praise for Karin Slaughter:

'I'd follow her anywhere' Gillian Flynn

'Passion, intensity, and humanity' Lee Child

'A great writer at the peak of her powers' Peter James

'Irresistible' Daily Mail

'One of the best crime novelists in America' Washington Post

GIFT WRAPPING

Gift Wrapping available. Select the Gift Wrap option in your cart prior to checkout.

BOOK DETAILS

Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781460764381
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Number of pages: 464
Width (mm): 155
Height (mm): 235
Depth (mm): 28

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)