Skip to product information
1 of 1

You Could Be So Pretty

You Could Be So Pretty

By Holly Bourne

Paperback / softback | ISBN 9781474966832

Regular price $19.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $19.99 AUD

Condition: New
Sale
GST included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition

"If you loved the Barbie movie, you'll adore this." THE SUN"The Handmaid's Tale for the Insta generation." THE TIMES"Razor-sharp and compelling, it is essential reading for every teenage girl." THE OBSERVER"Holly Bourne is truly a one-in-a-million author." DAILY MIRROR"A searing exploration of beauty and its meaning for women and girls. Don't miss it." STYLIST"Ideal for fans of Louise O'Neill and Laura Bates." THE GUARDIANLIMITED EDITION FIRST PRINTING FEATURING EXCLUSIVE CUT-OUT DOUBLE COVER available while stocks lastBEAUTY COMES AT A PRICE. AND GIRLS MUST PAY.In Belle and Joni's world there are two options for girls:One, follow the rules of the Doctrine like Belle: apply your Mask, work hard to be crowned at the Ceremony, be a Pretty.Or two, fight the rules like Joni: leave your face bare, work hard to escape to the Education, be an Objectionable.But maybe there is a third option...Change the rules. Reclaim your power. If you can...What would you choose?Uglies meets The Handmaid's Tale for the new YA generation in this mind-blowing novel from bestselling queen of YA Holly Bourne.Content warning - this novel deals with issues that some readers may find upsetting, including references to pornography and sexual assault.

GIFT WRAPPING

Gift Wrapping available. Select the Gift Wrap option in your cart prior to checkout.

BOOK DETAILS

Format: Paperback / softback
ISBN: 9781474966832
Publish/Release date:
Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
Number of pages: 400
Width (mm): 130
Height (mm): 198
Depth (mm): 25

View full details

Gift Vouchers and Curated Book Recommendations

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)