9781473692206

Girls of Paper and Fire

Natasha Ngan


Format:
ISBN: 9781473692206
Published: July 2019

Price: $16.99

Reserve

Reserve for home delivery or collection from your local Harry Hartog Shop.

Please note: We do not have home delivery available for our Maroochydore shop. Apologies for this inconvenience.

Condition: New

MEMOIRS OF A GEISHA meets THE SELECTION in this stunning YA fantasy novel. Perfect for fans of Renee Ahdieh, Laini Taylor and Sabaa Tahir.

Each year, eight beautiful girls are chosen as Paper Girls to serve the king. It's the highest honour they could hope for...and the most demeaning. This year, there's a ninth. And instead of paper, she's made of fire.

Lei is a member of the Paper caste, the lowest and most persecuted class of people in Ikhara. Ten years ago, her mother was snatched by the royal guards, and her fate remains unknown. Now, the guards are back and this time it's Lei they're after - the girl with the golden eyes, whose rumoured beauty has piqued the king's interest.

Over weeks of training in the opulent but oppressive palace, Lei and eight other girls learn the skills and charm that befit a king's consort. There, Lei does the unthinkable - she falls in love. Her forbidden romance becomes enmeshed with an explosive plot that threatens her world's entire way of life. Lei, still the wide-eyed country girl at heart, must decide how far she's willing to go for justice and revenge.

Details
  • Format:
  • ISBN: 9781473692206
  • Published: July 2019
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Width (mm): 129
  • Height (mm): 195
  • Depth (mm): 19
  • Weight (g): 280

AVAILABLE IN-STOCK *

This item is on the shelf at the following Harry Hartog shops. Please contact the shop to hold your copy.

* Availability and price subject to change at any time.